10 things I’m grateful for


It’s been a long 4 day week.  I was sick over the entire long weekend and for a few days into the working week and it’s been a real struggle to get up and go to work each day.  However, I am feeling MUCH better and Friday has finally arrived, as it always does for those of us patient enough to wait, so I thought I’d cap it off with 10 things I am grateful for this week:

  1. healthy kids who essentially care about each other
  2. a loving and supportive partner
  3. a tiny, baby tomato forming on the plant in the garden
  4. tiny, perfect buds on the rosebush
  5. dinner at Le Kilimanjaro in Newtown last night
  6. the wonderful lecturer who shared cake with us all at MPOW this afternoon
  7. the news that my brother is visiting from the UK in January
  8. my buddies on the FOLIOz course who have been so very patient with me this week!
  9. my health
  10. my PLN who keep me sane 🙂

Have a great weekend everyone!!

 

image: 10th Avenue by Laram777 via flickr

 

One thought on “10 things I’m grateful for

  1. Great- and beautiful. Sounds like you are feeling much better. I hope you have a wonderful weekend. K

Comments are closed.