Thinking Pink

P1030779Once again I am humbled and overwhelmed by the kindness and generosity of my family and friends. Today we hosted our second Pink Ribbon Breakfast fundraising morning tea and together we have raised more than $1000 for this cause. Of course, it’s a cause close to my heart as it is for all too many of us, but I probably wouldn’t have put this event on either this year or last year if it wasn’t for the insistence of my lovely Ms20.

It’s timely – I go for my annual round of checkups and scans again in 2 weeks. The anxiety never quite goes away – some days (like today) it’s easier to deal with than others.

Thank you everyone – whether you came to our morning tea, donated online or bought some Pink Ribbon merchandise during October. Like every other fundraising campaign out there, every little bit helps and it makes me happy to be a part of it.

