The seventh day of Christmas…

…is also the last day of the year.

I’m not much into making New Year’s resolutions. However, I like this idea, this picture has been making the rounds of Facebook over the past few days.

I can't find the origins of this photo, but clicking on it should take you back to the FB page on which I found it :)

I can’t find the origins of this photo, but clicking on it should take you back to the FB page on which I found it 🙂

In spite of busy lives, good things do happen along the way and it’s nice to remember those, even if they are just little, or fleeting, or wouldn’t mean much to anyone else.

I’m off to celebrate with a combination of family and friends tonight. Because I can. It’s not about fireworks, or parties or even about seeing the New Year in. It’s more an excuse to get together with people I love. There is much to be thankful for from 2013 and I might even take a few minutes to reflect on that tonight.

Have a good one y’all – see you on the other side!

Leave a Reply

