The third day of Christmas

On the third day of Christmas I saw a tiny baby bird in a tree. We headed out for another walk (I think I’ve walked about 13 kms in the past 2 days!), this time around the Cooks River at Kyeemagh near Sydney Airport. We sat down to rest, much to the chagrin of a mother Mynah bird who squawked and flapped around as we approached. 

Looking up – we saw this little fellah. Cute huh?

DSC_0297

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These 12 days of Christmas feel like the beginning of something – I’m not sure what yet. However, if Christmas Eve was the end of a tough year, perhaps my New Year and its resolutions has just come a week early. I’m pondering the whole New Years resolution thing – I’ll get back to you on that after a bit more mulling.

One thought on “The third day of Christmas

  1. Pingback: The twelfth day of Christmas | Who are these kids and why are they calling me mum?

Comments are closed.