The first day of Christmas

So I’ve decided, a day late, to join Fiona in the Twelve Days of Christmas blogging challenge. I guess that means I need to put up 2 posts today.

On the first day of Christmas I gave myself a new Pandora bracelet. I’d been promising myself one as a treat for me when all my cancer treatment was over. On Christmas Eve I had my last dose of herceptin and yep, that means it was then all over. I walked out of the treatment clinic and straight to the Pandora shop to get myself that promised bracelet.

Actually, I went via a fabulous walk at Cronulla with my two great buddies Kim & Fee to celebrate first. With only a few exceptions for weather or illness (and my trip to Singapore) one or both of these two have picked me up every week since I started on chemo to take me to Cronulla for a walk. It has been an awesome gift that has kept on giving all year and I am almost wordless to describe what it has meant to me. Not that we’re stopping the weekly walk now that chemo is done and dusted of course!

Anyway, I digress, albeit with great good reason. Off I went to the shops, willingly, on Christmas Eve dear reader (it helps that I can walk to our local Westfield and don’t have to battle the carpark) to buy myself that bracelet as a reward.DSC_0284

Damn I deserve it 🙂

2 thoughts on “The first day of Christmas

Comments are closed.