Getting away for the weekend

I love a good public holiday Monday and I’ve been so very, very busy at work the past few weeks that I found myself really looking forward to the recent long weekend even more than I normally would. This particular long weekend I got away to the Central Coast with a few members of my extended family for a mini family reunion. The catalyst for this weekend was the 50th birthday of one of my cousins a couple of weeks ago. Unfortunately, we lost Kate to a brain tumour when she was just 36 – but we KNOW she’d have loved the party so we had a celebration anyway. There were 30 of us for lunch on the Sunday – we completely took over the Rec Hut at the caravan park we were staying at.

It was a busy weekend, but so good to see family, meet some of Kate’s friends who came along and spend time together talking, laughing, drinking the occasional glass of bubbles, cooing over the babies, chatting with the older kids. We had a trip to the cemetery, plenty of stories and lots of photographs taken.

We need to do it more often.

Toowoon Bay Collage

Leave a Reply

