Potato bake paradise

I love a good potato bake. I love the layered one with sliced potatoes, lashings of cream (and garlic, I add lots of garlic) and topped with grated cheese that is then baked in the oven until it’s done and there are lovely browned bits around the edges to scrape out of the dish later when all the potato goodness is gone.

However, a friend recently made me a potato bake of an entirely different kind and last weekend I made it for a family lunch. Called Provencal Potato Bake, it looks like this before you put it in the oven.

Provencal potato bake

I must confess I forgot to photograph it when it was done, because the heavenly smell of all those olives and capers and rosemary & thyme just drove all other thought from my head. If you click on the link to the recipe you can see a baked version of it. Totally, totally yum.

One thought on “Potato bake paradise

  1. We also love a good potato bake. Funnily enough I made the layered creamy cheesy one last night, was testing and photographing the whole way for my food blog, then just when I had it plated up the doorbell rang! Unexpected guests. Never got the pic, I felt too silly once they were there. This looks good, will have to give it a go.

Leave a Reply

