The one word meme

One…. by Untitled Blue via Flickr CC

I had to jump on the bandwagon. Thanks to Bookgrrl and Strawberries of Integrity for bringing it to my attention.

1. Where is your mobile phone? here

2. Your hair? short

3. Your mother? Canberra. Probably. Maybe Berridale or Cooma or Jindabyne (she’s CWA and gets around!)

4. Your father? Canberra

5. Your favourite food? usually whatever I last ate

6. Your dream last night? none.

7. Your favourite drink? champagne. or gin. or elderflower cordial.

8. Your dream/goal? to play the guitar & speak French (note I don’t mention actually getting around to learning either of those things)

9. What room are you in? loungeroom

10. Your hobby? mostly moaning about how I don’t have many hobbies. Cooking perhaps. And reading.

11. Your fear?  chronic illness, or something happening to one of the kids

12. Where do you want to be in 6 years? in my own home

13. Where were you last night? home, chairing a teleconference

14. Something that you aren’t? fit!

15. Muffins? cheese & corn

16. Wish list item? peace and happiness

17. Where did you grow up?  mainly Canberra. But also LA, Karachi & Christmas Island. I was born in Armidale.

18. Last thing you did? dinner

19. What are you wearing? work clothes still

20. Your TV? Celestial

21. Your pet? Which one? Bella, Salt & Jack

22. Friends? more and better than I deserve 🙂

23. Your life? not my ideal, but I’m working on it

24. Your mood? tired

25. Missing someone? My boys

26. Vehicle? Nissan

27. Something you’re not wearing? earrings

28. Your favorite store? op shops, bakeries

29. Your favorite color? Red, particularly shoes, bags and sofas

30. When was the last time you laughed? today!

31. Last time you cried? yesterday

32. Your best friend? Darius.

33. One place that I go to over and over? work!

34. One person who emails me regularly? brother

35. Favorite place to eat? Out

Like Kate over at Strawberries of Integrity, I had trouble sticking to the one word thing here!

Leave a Reply

