Hard to think about work

I’m away for the weekend with 12 amazing women from my bookclub, my past, my life. Whenever I spend time with this group of women (or any combination of them), I am reminded of The West Wing episode These Women. If you’re not a West Wing fan that probably won’t mean much.

Anyway, I got up early & did some of the reading I brought away with me. I sat in front of the fire with a cup of tea & the company of one of these women, also up early in PhD writing mode.

None of these women are LIS folk, so once others started getting up, I put away my book on digital libraries & the digital humanities. At this moment these women are more important than my work goals. Off to drink more tea.

2 thoughts on “Hard to think about work

  1. Pingback: These women | Who are these kids and why are they calling me mum?

  2. Sounds like a perfect weekend and lots of synergies and great conversations!

Comments are closed.