Alphabet meme

I love a meme this far into the #blogjune challenge – and today I have a sore throat as well so this is perfect!

Thanks to Jo & Tania for posting:

A. Age: 44

B. Bed size: Queen

C. Chore that you hate: You mean there are chores other people like??? Sigh, I particularly hate anything to do with cleaning…..

D. Dogs: I own an epileptic, arthritic and possibly autistic Jack Russell (& 2 cats)

E. Essential start to your day: A shower

F. Favourite colour: Orange/Brown/anything autumn-y

G. Gold or Silver: Silver

H. Height: 165 cm

I. Instruments you play: None although over the years I’ve dabbled with (and developed various levels of proficiency in) recorder, piano, violin and tenor saxophone. I’d like to be able to play the guitar.

J. Job title: Outreach Librarian (in an academic library)

K. Kids: 3

L. Live: Sydney (in The Shire …)

M. Mother’s name: Maureen

N. Nicknames: None – except ‘mumsie’ from my older 2 kids when they are trying to be annoying

O. Overnight hospital stays: 3 with kids, once to have 6 teeth removed.

P. Pet peeve: bad customer service

Q. Quote from a movie: Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn

R. Right or left handed: Right

S. Siblings: One, younger brother living in the UK

T. Time you wake up: 6.15 am

U. Underwear: Well yes, don’t you?

V. Vegetable you hate: I don’t really hate any vegetables.. I do hate aniseed though, does that count?

W. What makes you run late: Not much, I’m a bit of a control freak about punctuality – sometimes my 13 year old son tests my limits though… and Sydney Buses make a contribution too.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Teeth, wrist, shoulder

Y. Yummy food that you make: Everything I make is yummy 🙂 (and anyone who says otherwise can cook for themselves).

Z. Zoo animal: Gorillas, Penguins, Chimps & Polar Bears (I know, that’s 4 not 1 but how can you separate them?)

Leave a Reply

