More blog goodness – Fig Jam & Lime Cordial

Figs by Paul Albertella via flickr CC

I’m tired tonight and quite frankly the thought of writing a post is giving me a headache. Fortunately, I have a few I prepared earlier for just such moments! After reading Bookgrrl’s post about her blogroll I decided to roll out another of my blog-link-goodness posts where I give you a bit of information about some of the (particularly non library) blogs I follow and why I follow them.  So, with little effort (because the rest from here on was written on another day when I had more energy) and no further ado, it gives me great pleasure to introduce to you the lovely Celia over at Fig Jam and Lime Cordial.

This blog is foodie heaven – in particular it is Sydney foodie heaven but it has plenty of followers from around Australia and around the world.  Celia & Pete garden following Linda Woodrow’s permaculture principles, shop the providores of Sydney and bake all their own bread (including an impressive range of sourdough).  I’ve followed many of their recipes or food ideas, my absolute favourite is the yummy filled foccacia.  I haven’t yet worked up the courage to start with sourdough, but when I do, I know where I’ll be going for guidance.

Celia is a generous blogger – the kind who responds to comments people leave on her posts, or follows a link back to your own blog to thank you for a comment or to leave her own comments in return.

So, if food – both creating and eating it – are your thing, hop on over.

3 thoughts on “More blog goodness – Fig Jam & Lime Cordial

  1. Pingback: Recent top reads | Who are these kids and why are they calling me mum?

  2. I’m so disappointed. I clicked through from twitter hoping to find a recipe for fig jam and lime cordial.

Comments are closed.