7 things meme

My first car!

With thanks to the Bun-toting librarian and a nod to all the other #blogjune folk who’ve also done this meme, here is my 7 things:

Seven Things that Scare Me:

  1. The thought of not being there if my kids are afraid or needing help
  2. Speed – especially in boats or while skiing (so I don’t ski)
  3. Heights
  4. Spiders
  5. Confrontation
  6. Snakes
  7. Landing in an aeroplane

Seven Things I Like:

  1. Coffee
  2. Reading
  3. Music
  4. Coffee
  5. Cats
  6. Museums
  7. Hanging out with my family

Seven Random Facts About Me:

  1. I could read when I started school
  2. I’ve never broken a bone
  3. I took up playing soccer when I was 36 (and gave up when I was 40)
  4. I don’t know the rules to water polo in spite of having watched literally days of it over the past 9 years
  5. I don’t watch TV (except for Dr Who)
  6. I went to 9 different schools
  7. In spite of driving since 17, I never owned a car in my own name until 2 years ago

Seven Things I want to Do Before I Die:

  1. Speak French
  2. Spend a month in the South of Franch
  3. Play the guitar
  4. Go to NYC (well everyone else seems to be going this year!)
  5. Live in Tasmania
  6. Grow most of my own fruit and veg
  7. Learn Auslan

Seven Things I Can Do Well:

  1. Sing
  2. Listen to a friend
  3. Be a parent
  4. Drink coffee
  5. Create networks
  6. Cook
  7. Establish rapport with people

Seven Things I Can’t Do But Wish I Could:

  1. Fit into my old size 12 clothes
  2. Play the guitar
  3. Remember my chiropractor appointments
  4. Stay out past 10pm
  5. Keep my kids as toddlers (this is long gone, they’re in high school/uni now!)
  6. Enjoy drinking green tea
  7. Knit

Seven Phrases I’m Known to Use:

  1. Customer service: it’s not rocket science
  2. Is it just me?
  3. Just saying
  4. Pants!
  5. whatever it was I told @katecbyrne I’d put in this list – if only I could remember it!
  6. I was going to get to that….
  7. #parentingisoverrated
4 thoughts on “7 things meme

  1. I bags you for the Library Choir I’ve been wanting to start for the last 10 years!

    …and thanks for using the meme! πŸ™‚

  2. OMG there are two things that I can do that you can’t. I can play the guitar and knit. Otherwise I think we are the same person. p.s. I love your blog

Comments are closed.