Information triage

The loooong weekend is nearly over and I’m starting to think about going back to work tomorrow.  Tomorrow will be the start of week 2 in my new job so I  know there’ll be a lot to think about for the rest of the week as well!

As part of preparation-for-work I’ve been sorting through my RSS feeds this evening, and came across Word Spy’s information triage.  It describes both what we do day by day at work as information professionals (constantly evaluate the information at hand and prioritise for action) and conveniently describes what I’ll be doing with all the new information about my job that I’ll be trying to absorb this week – and add to what I learned last week….

I have a picture forming in my head of what my new role as Outreach Librarian involves, but not enough to blog about it just yet….

Thanks to all my personal learning network or PLN (my non-library family & friends have been publicly asking for fewer TLA’s in my posts….) for the encouragement so far in my #newjob journey!

