Music to my ears

I guess I can occasionally allow a personal post to make a fleeting appearance on this blog – there is a precedent and it is always a meme that gets me….

This one via Snail:

1. Open your library (iTunes, Winamp, Media Player, iPod, etc)
2. Put it on shuffle
3. Press play
4. For every question, type the song that’s playing
5. When you go to a new question, press the next button
6. Don’t lie and try to pretend you’re cool!

Opening Credits: Prospero’s Speech – Loreena McKennitt
Waking Up: Lady d’Arbvanville – Cat Stevens
First Day At School: The Arrangement – Joni Mitchell
Falling In Love: New Sensation – INXS [goodness!]
Fight Song: Don’t Ever – Missy Higgins
Breaking Up: Lost in a lost world – The Moody Blues [goodness again!]
Prom: He’s a Rebel – The Crystals
Life: Here come the sirens – My Friend the Chocolate Cake
Mental Breakdown: Run, Baby, Run – Sheryl Crow [OMG]
Driving: Intermezzo Op.118 No2 – Roger Woodward (from The Swoon Collection II)
Flashback: Pants on Fire – Something with Numbers [I actually have no idea what this song is or what it is doing on my iPod but quite enjoyed listening to it!]
Getting Back Together: The Afternoon – The Moody Blues
Wedding: Working in the Coalmine – Razzle Dazzle Soundtrack
Birth of Child: I’m just a singer in a rock n roll band – The Moody Blues
Final Battle: The Selfish Giant – Graeme Koehne: QLD Philharmonic (again Swoon Collection)
Death Scene: Love gets me every time – Shania Twain
Funeral Song: Live to Tell – Madonna [oh dear]
Remembrance Song: Don’t be Stupid – Shania Twain
End Credits: This Nearly Was Mine – Anthony Warlow [oh my – how fab!]

I’m actually not quite as addicted to The Moody Blues as that would seem to indicate – yes it’s a double album, but I have some 2,000 tracks on my iPod and only one Moody Blues album….. Bringing us back to the whole ‘how random is random’ debate.

(Oh and Sally’s comment about the length of time spent searching for photos on flickr has a confronting ring of truth about it for me – sometimes I am not sure which I enjoy more: writing the posts, or searching for a suitable photo!)

image: but the man there said the music wouldn’t play by cvanstane via flickr
3 thoughts on “Music to my ears

  1. Pingback: Day 22 – more than double the fun | Libraries Interact

Leave a Reply

