Getting the balance right

The General has had another car accident.  Again, it wasn’t his fault but again, his car has been written off and again, he has neck and back injuries that are keeping him from school and work.  The doctor also thinks he might be slightly concussed.  Also this week in the 3-ring circus, Bookworm has surgery on her cartilage injury tomorrow and Young Gun (who has just gone to live with his father until the end of term) is inching ever closer to having his braces put on – we have the final consultation this week as well.

So today I bit the bullet, uploaded all the documents I am working on into Google Aps and went to ask the boss if I can work from home tomorrow, so I can supervise the aforementioned concussion.  The next day I am just going to take off as leave, then we’re nearly at the weekend….

