Budgeting time and money

I use a nifty, zero-budget tool called YNAB to help me keep my money under control.  Well, OK….. I use it sporadically and don’t stick to it very well – but it’s there! In fact, I use it so sporadically that I keep having to set it all up again as I can’t be bothered catching up with all the transactions I missed out on – hence the need to budget my time as well as my money.

I know from experience that spending 5-10 minutes each day on my budget means that it doesn’t get out of control, it doesn’t have to be redone at the end of every month and I get to enjoy a feeling of control over my money.  So why don’t I spend that 5-10 minutes each day? Can I just say that I am currently reading The procrastinator’s guide to success, does that answer the question?

Somewhere along the line I am also trying to teach The General something about budgeting and financial management – yeah right!
Leave a Reply

